BREAKING: Canada Introduces Visa-Free Travel to 13 Countries

Posted by in CIC News, on June 6, 2023

Canada – In a groundbreaking announcement today, Sean Fraser, Minister of Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship, revealed that Canada is implementing visa-free travel for passport holders from 13 countries. This exciting development marks a significant milestone in Canada’s commitment to fostering global connectivity and promoting international relations.

Starting from [Effective Date], citizens of the following countries will now have the opportunity to travel to Canada by air without the requirement of a Temporary Residence Visa:

  1. Philippines
  2. Morocco
  3. Panama
  4. Antigua and Barbuda
  5. St Kitts and Nevis
  6. St Lucia
  7. St Vincent and Grenadines
  8. Trinidad and Tobago
  9. Argentina
  10. Costa Rica
  11. Uruguay
  12. Seychelles
  13. Thailand

However, it is important to note that this visa exemption applies only to travellers from these countries who have either held a Canadian visa within the last 10 years or who currently possess a valid United States non-immigrant visa.

The new policy aims to simplify and streamline the travel process for eligible individuals, enhancing the ease of tourism, business trips, and cultural exchanges between Canada and these nations. It represents an exciting opportunity for closer bonds and collaborations, as people from these 13 countries can explore the natural beauty, cultural diversity, and vibrant cities that Canada has to offer.

Minister Fraser emphasized the mutual benefits that will arise from this initiative. Not only will it boost tourism and economic growth, but it will also facilitate people-to-people connections, fostering understanding and cooperation among nations.

To ensure a smooth transition and efficient implementation, the Government of Canada is working closely with relevant agencies and embassies from the aforementioned countries. Extensive measures are being taken to ensure that all necessary security protocols remain in place, maintaining the safety and integrity of Canada’s borders.

The introduction of visa-free travel reflects Canada’s commitment to open and inclusive policies, welcoming visitors from around the world with open arms. This move aligns with the country’s reputation as a global leader in immigration, diversity, and multiculturalism.

Travellers from the 13 countries listed above are encouraged to stay informed and updated on any additional requirements or changes to travel regulations through official government channels. It is essential to comply with all relevant guidelines to ensure a smooth and enjoyable travel experience.

This historic announcement marks a new era of connectivity, cultural exchange, and international cooperation. Canada looks forward to welcoming visitors from these 13 countries with warm hospitality and offering unforgettable experiences that will create lasting memories.

For more information and updates, please visit the official website of Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada.

Apply for PGWP in just $95

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *